top of page

Who We Are


The Commission is led by Co-Chairs Latiffah Hassan, Raina Plowright, and Neil M. Vora. Their expertise and dedication drive our mission forward.

Our team comprises 28 dedicated Commissioners. The Commissioners, with representation across gender and geography, have expertise in epidemiology, virology, ecology, One Health, human medicine, veterinary medicine, food systems management, anthropology, working with Indigenous Peoples and Indigenous knowledge systems, law, wildlife trade, health systems, economics, policy, and more. These Commissioners are collaborating to create a comprehensive approach to viral spillover prevention. Together, they are shaping a healthier, more sustainable and more equitable future for all.

The Co-Chairs

The Commissioners

The Secretariat